Fernando Alonso shocked: Again hate on the Internet / Formula 1

Fernando Alonso shocked: Again hate on the Internet / Formula 1

After Fernando Alonso was disqualified in Austin, some fans beat and attacked Spanish FIA racing commissioner Silvia Bellot. Fernando Alonso is disgusted.

Fernando Alonso had an American doctor in Austin that he will not soon forget: colliding with the Aston Martin of Lance Stroll, the 41-year-old Asturian Alpine athlete rose like a bird and then fell, falling to the ground with 42g. Surprisingly the car proved stable enough for Alonso to finish seventh.

The big ending came a few hours later: Alonso was sent off after Haas protested (this decision was overturned in Mexico). The decision in Texas was made by race stewards Garry Connelly (Australia), Silvia Bellot (Spain), Dennis Dean (USA) and Enrique Bernoldi (Brazil).

Some fans in the home country of the two-time Formula 1 world champion could not bear that the Spaniard of all people decided against the Spaniard Alonso. There was a lot of abuse on social media, and that angered Fernando Alonso.

The 32-time GP winner spoke as follows: “I condemn this hostility towards FIA race commissioner Silvia Bellot in the strongest possible terms. Such hateful behavior is unacceptable in our sport. Above all, I find it sad that these comments are directed against an employee of dedication. I support the FIA ​​and Formula 1 in every way to take action against abuse and abuse. And I call on the true fans to support me in this.”

The Alpine racing team said: “We are deeply disappointed by this unacceptable abuse of FIA race commissioner Silvia Bellot. There is no place for abusive behavior in Formula 1.”

Silvia Bellot was already working as a music director in 2001 when she was only 16 years old. He gained experience in the World Touring Car Championship, the World Touring Car Championship, Formula 3, GP3, GP2 and Formula 2, as well as in the DTM. , in the Renault World Series and in the Euro Formula. The Spaniard has been working in Formula 1 for eleven years, a year later he received an award from the FIA ​​for his outstanding achievements. She became the first female FIA ​​Race Director (in Formula 3 and 2) and is highly respected in the paddock.

But we should no longer be surprised by these insulting posts against Bellot, when former Formula 1 racing coach Michael Masi and Williams driver Nicholas Latifi died after the controversial Abu Dhabi 2021 World Cup final. death threats has been received.

Practice 2, Mexico

01. George Russell (GB), Mercedes, 1:19.970 minutes
02. Yuki Tsunoda (J), AlphaTauri, 1:20,798
03. Esteban Ocon (W), Alpine, 1:21.177
04. Lewis Hamilton (GB), Mercedes, 1:21.509
05. Sergio Perez (MEX), Red Bull Racing, 1:21.579
06. Max Verstappen (NL), Red Bull Racing, 1:21.588
07. Charles Leclerc (MC), Ferrari, 1:21.618
08. Carlos Sainz (E), Ferrari, 1:21.693
09. Valtteri Bottas (FIN), Alfa Romeo, 1:21.993
10. Pierre Gasly (F), AlphaTauri, 1:22.104
11. Fernando Alonso (E), Alpine, 1:22.337
12. Sebastian Vettel (D), Aston Martin, 1:22.371
13. Alex Albon (T), Williams, 1:22.447
14. Lando Norris (England), McLaren, 1:22.738
15. Daniel Ricciardo (AUS), McLaren, 1:22.763
16. Lance Stroll (CDN), Aston Martin, 1:22.840
17. Mick Schumacher (D), Haas, 1:22.879
18. Kevin Magnussen (DK), Haas, 1:23.316
19. Nicholas Latifi (CDN), Williams, 1:23,320
20. Guanyu Zhou (RC), Alfa Romeo, 1:23.369

Practice 1, Mexico

01. Carlos Sainz (E), Ferrari, 1:20.707 min
02. Charles Leclerc (MC), Ferrari, 1:20.753
03. Sergio Perez (MEX), Red Bull Racing, 1:20.827
04. Max Verstappen (NL), Red Bull Racing, 1:20.827
05. Lewis Hamilton (GB), Mercedes, 1:20.849
06. Fernando Alonso (ES), Alpine, 1:20.899
07. Valtteri Bottas (FIN), Alfa Romeo, 1:21.083
08. Lando Norris (GB), McLaren, 1:21.120
09. Pierre Gasly (F), AlphaTauri, 1:21.310
10. Sebastian Vettel (D), Aston Martin, 1:21.525
11. Daniel Ricciardo (AUS), McLaren, 1:21.762
12. Guanyu Zhou (RC), Alfa Romeo, 1:21.820
13. Lance Stroll (CDN), Aston Martin, 1:21.865
14. Mick Schumacher (D), Haas, 1:21.952
15. Nicholas Latifi (CDN), Williams, 1:22,912
16. Liam Lawson (NZ), AlphaTauri, 1:23.861
17. Logan Sargeant (USA), Williams, 1:24.246
18. Nyck de Vries (NL), Mercedes, 1:24.582
19. Jack Doohan (AUS), Alpine, 1:24.615
20. Pietro Fittipaldi (BR), Haas, 1:26.766