For Dietrich Mateschitz: Red Bull Racing ahead of the World Championship / Formula 1 title

For Dietrich Mateschitz: Red Bull Racing ahead of the World Championship / Formula 1 title

After the news of Dietrich Mateschitz’s death, Max Verstappen said: “We want to show a race in Texas that would make Didi proud.” Red Bull Racing is close to winning the Constructors’ Cup.

25-year-old Dutchman Max Verstappen secured his second World Drivers’ Championship title at the Japan Grand Prix in Suzuka. Then the GP star said: “Now I want to help Red Bull Racing win the Constructors’ Cup.”

At the Circuit of the Americas (COTA), the will to win has become stronger, because 32 times GP winner Max Verstappen says: “After the death of Dietrich Mateschitz, we want to show a race that would make him proud.”

Nothing would be more beautiful in the memory of the visionary entrepreneur than the fifth victory of the Red Bull Racing Constructors’ Cup (after 2010 to 2013).

And it works like this: If Verstappen and Pérez finish ahead of Ferrari at the next US Grand Prix in Austin (Texas), RBR can no longer take the championship.

But even with a one-two for Ferrari, 3rd and 4th would still be enough for Red Bull Racing to win the Constructors’ Cup for the fifth time after 2010, 2011, 2012 and 2013.

Of course, there are several combinations of results from the Red Bull Racing and Ferrari drivers in Texas. In short, today the lead of RBR is 165 points. If this lead after the US GP is at least 147 points, Red Bull Racing is the champion.

Meanwhile, for the first time in the turbo hybrid era of Formula 1 since 2014, a team other than the Mercedes-Benz Cup would win.

The starting position is exciting: Ferrari driver Carlos Sainz starts the race from pole position, followed by last year’s winner Max Verstappen. Sergio Pérez is ninth on penalties, Charles Lercer is 12th on the grid.

Constructors’ Cup: All Winners

1958 Vanvall
1959 Cooper
1960 Cooper
1961 Ferrari
1962 BRM
1963 Lotus
1964 Ferrari
1965 Lotus
1966 Brabham
1967 Brabham
1968 Lotus
1969 Matra
1970 Lotus
1971 Tyrell
1972 Lotus
1973 Lotus
1974 McLaren
1975 Ferrari
1976 Ferrari
1977 Ferrari
1978 Lotus
1979 Ferrari
1980 Williams
1981 Williams
1982 Ferrari
1983 Ferrari
1984 McLaren
1985 McLaren
1986 Williams
1987 Williams
1988 McLaren
1989 McLaren
1990 McLaren
1991 McLaren
1992 Williams
1993 Williams
1994 Williams
1995 Benetton
1996 Williams
1997 Williams
1998 McLaren
1999 Ferrari
2000 Ferraris
2001 Ferrari
2002 Ferrari
2003 Ferrari
2004 Ferrari
2005 Renault
2006 Renault
2007 Ferrari
2008 Ferrari
2009 BrawnGP
2010 Red Bull Racing
2011 Red Bull Racing
2012 Red Bull Racing
Red Bull Racing 2013
Mercedes 2014
Mercedes 2015
Mercedes 2016
Mercedes 2017
Mercedes 2018
Mercedes 2019
Mercedes 2020
Mercedes 2021

USA GP: This is how they start the race

01. Carlos Sainz (E), Ferrari
02. Max Verstappen (NL), Red Bull Racing
03. Lewis Hamilton (GB), Mercedes
04. George Russell (GB), Mercedes
05. Lance Stroll (CDN), Aston Martin
06. Lando Norris (GB), McLaren
07. Valtteri Bottas (FIN), Alfa Romeo
08. Alex Albon (T), Williams
09. Sergio Perez (MEX), Red Bull Racing
10. Sebastian Vettel (D), Aston Martin
11. Pierre Gasly (F), Alpha Tauri
12. Charles Leclerc (MC), Ferrari
13. Yuki Tsunoda (J), Alpha Tauri
14 Fernando Alonso (S), Alpine
15. Kevin Magnussen (DK), Haas
16. Daniel Ricciardo (AUS), McLaren
17. Esteban Ocon (F), Alpine
18. Mick Schumacher (D), Haas
19. Guanyu Zhou (RC), Alfa Romeo
20. Nicholas Latifi (CDN), Williams

Graduation, USA

01. Carlos Sainz (E), Ferrari, 1:34.356
02. Charles Leclerc (MC), Ferrari, 1:34.421
03. Max Verstappen (NL), 1:34.448
04. Sergio Perez (MEX), Red Bull Racing, 1:34.645
05. Lewis Hamilton (GB), Mercedes, 1:34.947
06. George Russell (GB), Mercedes, 1:34.988
07. Lance Stroll (CDN), Aston Martin, 1:35.598
08. Lando Norris (GB), McLaren, 1:35.690
09 Fernando Alonso (ES), Alpine, 1:35.876
10. Valtteri Bottas (FIN), Alfa Romeo, 1:36.319
11. Alex Albon (T), Williams, 1:36.368
12. Sebastian Vettel (D), Aston Martin, 1:36.398
13. Pierre Gasly (F), AlphaTauri, 1:36.740
14. Guanyu Zhou (RC), Alfa Romeo, 1:36.970
15. Yuki Tsunoda (J), AlphaTauri, 1:37,147
16. Kevin Magnussen (DK), Haas, 1:36.949
17. Daniel Ricciardo (AUS), McLaren, 1:37.046
18. Esteban Ocon (W), Alpine, 1:37.068
19. Mick Schumacher (D), Haas, 1:37.111
20. Nicholas Latifi (CDN), Williams, 1:37.244