Personal details at Etas, Audi, Eberspächer, Wittenstein and ZF

Personal details at Etas, Audi, Eberspächer, Wittenstein and ZF

personal information
Etas, Audi and ZF: Personalities of the week

Source: press release

service providers on the matter

At Etas there is a change in management, ZF gets a new chief financial officer. And Audi has a new chairman of the management board.

Thomas Irawan becomes the new CEO of Etas.

(Photo: ETAS)

Thomas Iranwan becomes the CEO of the development service provider Etas on October 1. In his new role, he will be responsible for the company’s strategy, engineering and global marketing, as the Bosch subsidiary announced in a press release. Iran succeeds Christoph Hartung, who takes up a new position within the Bosch Group. Irawan has led the “Driving Experience” product area for assisted, automated and connected driving in the “Cross-Domain Computing Solutions” business unit since 2018.

Audi, ZF and Eberspaecher

Manfred Doss is the Chairman of the Board of Management at Audi. As the manufacturer announced in a press release, Döss has been a member of the management board since September 2 and is now expected to take over the chairmanship. He succeeds Herbert Diess, who held the position until August 31. Döss also becomes a member and chairman of the Executive Committee and the Arbitration Committee. Most recently, he was a Member of the Board of Ethics and Legal Affairs at Volkswagen AG since February. Previously, he had headed the legal department here since 2016.

Michael Frick will become Chief Financial Officer at ZF Friedrichshafen at the beginning of 2023. As the supplier announced in a press release, he succeeds Konstantin Sauer, who is leaving ZF at the end of the year. Frick comes from Mahle, where he has been responsible for the finance department as a member of the group’s management since 2014 and is currently the interim chairman of the group’s management board. Previously, he was the commercial director of Mahle-Behr.

photo gallery

Photo gallery and 6 photos

Pepijn Dinandt is the new Managing Director of Eberspächer, in charge of the division “Climate Control Systems” and “Vehicle Control”. As the automotive supplier announced in a press release, Dinandt succeeds Jörg Schernikau, who was previously COO of both locations. Dinandt brings over 30 years of experience as CEO and Executive Chairman from industrial companies such as URSA, Braas Monier and Mannesmann Plastics Machinery.

BYD/Hedin Electric Mobility

Lars Pauly will be responsible for the sale of electric vehicles from the Chinese manufacturer BYD in Germany. The former Mercedes manager will become CEO of Hedin Electric Mobility GmbH on October 1, according to the company’s press release. According to the news, Pauly has more than 30 years of experience in international car sales and worked for Mercedes-Benz and former Daimler AG for a long time. Most recently, he was responsible for all national sales organizations in the “Country Country” area at Mercedes-Benz Vans.

he stands beside her Jan Grindemann as COO. According to the announcement, he took up his position at Hedin on September 1. Grindemann also worked in various positions at Mercedes-Benz before moving to consulting firm Deloitte. Most recently, he was responsible for the “Sales Acceleration and Customer Experience” department in Germany for its strategic consulting arm Monitor Deloitte.


With the resignation of Manfred Wittenstein from the Management Board, the Wittenstein family company has completed a generational transition on the part of the owner. he does not follow him Anna Catherine Wittenstein after seven good years on the Board of Management, he is now on the Board of Management of the company.

Manfred Wittenstein, who as the previous Chairman of the Management Board of Wittenstein SE left the Management Board at the end of his regular term of office on September 16, 2022, will continue to support the board as Honorary Chairman with his knowledge and experience.

photo gallery

Photo gallery and 6 photos

Apart from the move of Anna-Katharina Wittenstein to the Management Board, the composition of the Management Board will not change: Bertram Hoffmann (Chairman), Erik Roßmeißl and Steffen Schwerd.

(ID: 48596305)