Twenty 911 GT3 Cups will compete in the 2024 season of the Porsche Carrera Cup France

Twenty 911 GT3 Cups will compete in the 2024 season of the Porsche Carrera Cup France

The curtain on the 34th edition of the Porsche Carrera Cup France is about to rise. The prestigious French women’s cup will return this weekend in Barcelona, ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​dates is the first of six in the calendar that combines the 2024 season in Catalonia.

The first two meetings will be held at the pace of the European Le Mans Series. Following this opening weekend, the PCCF will return to the ELMS arena at the beginning of May at Paul Ricard. FFSA GT will also host the French Cup during the SRO Speed ​​Week at Spa-Francorchamps (June 21-23) then Dijon (September 13-15). The championship will return to the European Endurance division for the final meetings in Mugello (September 27-29), then during the final in Portimao (October 17-19).

The format of the weekend is unchanged with two free practice sessions on Friday. On Saturday, qualifying (30 minutes) and race 1 (30 minutes) are broadcast live on the Porsche France YouTube channel and the Porsche Carrera Cup France Facebook account, as is race 2 (30 minutes) on Sunday.

The drivers will still be behind the wheel of Porsche 911 GT3 Cup type 992s but with brand new fuel. With the intention of promoting CSR actions within Porsche and the Porsche Carrera Cup France, the championship has established a partnership with ETS Racing Fuels. The supplier for the 2024 season is producing an oil that contains 50% renewable compounds, which is already used by other Carrera Cups around the world.

Three young Porsche Carrera Cup France champions entered in 2024! Among the drivers supported by the German manufacturer, Alessandro Ghiretti is one to watch closely. New to Schumacher CLRT, the 2023 runner-up became Junior Porsche Motorsport at the end of last year and hopes to win the title this season.

Former Junior PCCF, finds in his team the winner of 2024: Paul Cauhaupé (CLRT Schumacher). Supported by Porsche France, the young Toulousain is entered in the Rookie category with a desire to win. In this Youth list, his predecessor Mathys Jaubert starts his second year in the championship with a new team, Martinet and Alméras.

Among those who have been crowned in the PCCF, two-time champion Marvin Klein (2021 and 2022) is launching a new challenge at ABM, in parallel with his commitment to the Porsche Carrera Cup in Germany and Italy. Also named twice, Jérôme Boullery (Racing Technology) aims for a new title in Pro-Am. Finally, Benjamin Paque (TFT Racing), the 2023 Rookie champion, will aim to win the championship in his new team.

Marlon Hernandez (Martinet/Forestier Racing), Louis Rousset (Martinet/Forestier Racing), Fernando Monje (Martinet by Alméras) and Louis Perrot (CLRT Schumacher) are ready to fight to try to win the first title.

Newcomers to Porsche, Victor Bernier (Martinet and Alméras) and Marcus Amand (Schumacher CLRT) will have a good Rookie card to play, while trying to get involved in the fight for the general.

The battle in the Pro-Am and Am will probably revitalize the peloton from the opening round. Divisions where drivers are returning like Marc Guillot who joined the ABM team like Gilles Colombani. But also new returning drivers, such as Jérémie Lesoudier (TFT Racing) or debutants, such as Jean-Philippe Lamic (TFT Racing), Cyril Caillo (Competition Technology) or even Eric Debard and his team, Debard Automobiles by Racetivity.

List of entries:
2. Benjamin Paque (TFT Racing) – Pro
5. Jean-Philippe Lamic (TFT Racing) – Am
7. Jérôme Boullery (Racing Technology) – Pro-Am
11. Alessandro Ghiretti (Schumacher CLRT) – Pro
14. Fernando Monje (Martinet and Alméras) – Pro
16. Mathys Jaubert (Martinet and Alméras) – Pro
17. Victor Bernier (Martinet and Alméras) – Pro/Rookie
21. Marc Guillot (ABM) – Pro-Am
27. Marlon Hernandez (Martinet/Forestier Racing) – Pro
29. Louis Rousset (Martinet/Forestier Racing) – Pro
33. Paul Cauhaupé (CLRT Schumacher) – Pro/Rookie
44. Cyril Caillo (Competition Technology) – Am
66. Gilles Colombani (ABM) – Am
67. Jérémie Lesoudier (TFT Racing) – Pro-Am
74. Marvin Klein (ABM) – Pro
77. Louis Perrot (CLRT Schumacher) – Pro
81. Eric Debard (Debard Automobiles by Racetivity) – Am
88. Jean-Philippe Gambaro (Schumacher CLRT) – Am
99. Marcus Amand (Schumacher CLRT) – Pro/Rookie

Calendar :
12-14 avril : Barcelona, ​​ELMS
May 3-5: Paul Ricard, ELMS
June 21-23: Spa-Francorchamps, SRO Speed ​​Week
September 13-15: Dijon, FFSA GT4 France
27-29 September: Mugello, ELMS
October 17-19: Portimao, ELMS