DTM presents the list of participants for the 2024 / DTM season

DTM presents the list of participants for the 2024 / DTM season

The DTM is ready for its 40th anniversary. As part of the test days in Hockenheim, the famous German racing series presented the list of participants for the 2024 season, which starts in two weeks.

Great drivers, great brands and a big birthday: the DTM is proving itself to be consistent, diverse and unpredictable in its 40th anniversary season. Twenty drivers and eleven teams will open the anniversary season from April 26 to 28 at the Motorsport Arena Oschersleben. More than half of the field has already recorded wins or podium positions in the DTM, so an exciting starting position is guaranteed. Spectators and fans can expect a spectacle with more than 550 hp GT3 cars from seven premium manufacturers Audi, BMW, Ferrari, Lamborghini, McLaren, Mercedes-AMG and Porsche at the start of the Magdeburg Börde and the other seven race weekends. Fans can experience the DTM live at family-friendly prices from just 39 euros and children under 16 will enter for free.

“We are looking forward to another exciting and busy season in the 40th year of the DTM. The conditions are even better because we have a world-class field, with seven well-known manufacturers and the biggest brands for 25 years, a great team and stable partners. Many of the innovations introduced last year have had positive results and we will continue to do so regularly. Sustainability in motorsport remains at the top of our agenda in 2024 we will continue to rely on environmentally friendly fuel from Shell, which contains 50% renewable components, and the ‘Bottle Free Zone’ initiative with BWT to avoid plastic waste . We will also present the electric NXT Gen Cup to the fans at least twice at DTM,” explains ADAC sports president Dr. Gerd Enser.

A strong field with four DTM champions
There are eight stops on the calendar and a total of 16 races. Germany hosts six DTM race weekends, and the Netherlands and Austria host one each. Thomas Preining (A) from the Manthey EMA team is the defending champion from the first minute of the race and has many competitors in the starting field in proportion. Runner-up Mirko Bortolotti (I) in a Lamborghini Huracán GT3 Evo2 is also included, as are Schubert Motorsport’s three championship winners with René Rast (Bregenz), Sheldon van der Linde (ZA) and Marco Wittmann (Fürth), who have participated up to now. he has won six DTM titles. Ricardo Feller (CH) in third place in the 2023 season and Kelvin van der Linde (ZA) from Abt Sportsline can also be expected in the championship fight. Lucas Auer (A) and Maro Engel (Monaco) want to bring the DTM title to Affalterbach for Mercedes-AMG’s 130th anniversary of motorsport.

Dörr Motorsport’s first DTM is eagerly awaited. The Frankfurt racing team will initially field two McLaren 720S GT3 Evos, with DTM newcomer Ben Dörr (Butzbach) and Austrian Clemens Schmid in the cockpit of the two British GT3 cars. The Paul Motorsport team is also celebrating its debut in the DTM. At the wheel of the Lamborghini Huracán GT3 Evo2 is the winning driver, Maximilian Paul (Dresden), who won the wet race at the Nürburgring in impressive fashion last year.

ProSieben shows all 16 races live
ProSieben will remain the exclusive TV partner of the DTM during this anniversary season and will show all 16 races of the season live on free-to-air television. Reporting begins every Saturday and Sunday 30 minutes before the start of the race at 1:00 am. The moderator duo of Andrea Kaiser and Matthias Killing along with commentator Eddie Mielke lead the events. The race and qualifying can be seen in live stream on ran.de and on the YouTube channel @DTM. The DTM will be broadcast live or live in more than 150 locations around the world.

New at the start of the season: DTM App
An essential companion for all fans on race weekends is the new DTM app, which will be available for free in app stores in time for the start of the season at the end of the month. It contains all the important information about visiting the race weekend such as the schedule, live time and all the information about the series. In addition, the event website is detailed so that visitors can get clear information on where to go to the attractions in the DTM Fan Zone, BWT Water Stations, DEKRA Fan Tower or various attractions.

The app supports nine different racing series
Tickets are available from just 39 euros at dtm.com, children and youth under 16 enter for free when accompanied by an adult. ADAC members receive a ten percent discount on advance bookings. At DTM events, visitors also experience a robust support program. The permanent racing series in use are ADAC GT Masters, ADAC GT4 Germany, Prototype Cup Germany, Porsche Sixt Carrera Cup Germany and BMW M2 Cup. There will also be individual events for the DTM Classic, NXT Gen Cup, Formula Regional and Porsche Carrera Cup Benelux.

DTM’s big birthday party takes place at the Norisring. The 40th anniversary will be celebrated at Germany’s only road circuit from July 5 to 7. Highlights of the event program on the streets of Nuremberg include two DTM Classic races, which will revive the series’ long history with cars and heroes from decades four in DTM history.

List of DTM 2024 starters
#3 Kelvin van der Linde (ZA/Abt Sportsline), Audi R8 LMS GT3 Evo2
#4 Luca Stolz (Mercedes-AMG HRT Team), Mercedes-AMG GT3
#7 Ricardo Feller (CH/Abt Sportsline), Audi R8 LMS GT3 Evo2
#11 Marco Wittmann (D/Schubert Motorsport), BMW M4 GT3
#14 Jack Aitken (GB/Emil Frey Racing), Ferrari 296 GT3
#19 Luca Engstler (D/GRT Grasser Racing Team), Lamborghini Huracan GT3 Evo2
#22 Lucas Auer (A/Mercedes-AMG Team Mann-Filter), Mercedes-AMG GT3
#25 Ben Dörr (D/Dörr Motorsport), McLaren 720S GT3 Evo
#31 Sheldon van der Linde (ZA/Schubert Motorsport), BMW M4 GT3
#33 René Rast (D/Schubert Motorsport), BMW M4 GT3
#36 Arjun Maini (IND/Mercedes-AMG Team HRT), Mercedes-AMG GT3
#63 Christian Engelhart (D/GRT Grasser Racing Team), Lamborghini Huracan GT3 Evo2
#69 Thierry Vermeulen (NL/Emil Frey Racing), Ferrari 296 GT3
#71 Maximilian Paul (D/Paul Motorsport), Lamborghini Huracan GT3 Evo2
#85 Clemens Schmid (A/Dörr Motorsport), McLaren 720S GT3 Evo
#90 Ayhancan Güven (TR/Manthey EMA), Porsche 911 GT3 R
#91 Thomas Preining (A/Manthey EMA), Porsche 911 GT3 R
#92 Mirko Bortolotti (I/SSR Performance), Lamborghini Huracan GT3 Evo2
#94 Nicki Thiim (DK/SSR Performance), Lamborghini Huracan GT3 Evo2
#130 Maro Engel (D/Mercedes-AMG Team Winner), Mercedes-AMG GT3