Trentino: Romain Febvre (Kawasaki) leads / MXGP Motocross World Championship

Trentino: Romain Febvre (Kawasaki) leads / MXGP Motocross World Championship

French Kawasaki factory rider Romain Febvre won the first round of the MXGP Grand Prix of Trentino in Pietramurata just ahead of Slovenian HRC rider Tim Gajser and World Championship leader Jorge Prado (GASGAS).

The first race of the class MXGP in Pietramurata, Grand Prix of Trentino. Despite his poor starting position, Spain’s World Cup leader was successful Jorge Prado (GASGAS) another electric startup. As a reminder: Prado was inside Qualifying race he crashed again on Saturday after losing his seat and doing damage control in 17th place. Prado led the field for 6 laps in the first race, but was unable to break away Polesetter Roman February (Kawasaki). February he attacked and took the lead, which caused Prado to lose his rhythm a lap later from Tim. Geyser (Honda) was accepted.

February seemed to be able to control the race after that, but started on the last lap Geyser final speed and get close to the Frenchman again. In the end they broke up February and Geyser Only 3 A tenth of a second. Prado crossed the finish line just 17 seconds later in third place.

Red Bull KTM Factory driver Jeffrey Herlings He didn’t start well, but he worked his way up with a strong play to beat Paulas Jonas (Honda), who started well again Valentine Guillod (Honda), Calvin Flanders (Yamaha) and a rider for the Swiss Kawasaki factory Jeremine The seer it won. Guillod finish the race P7.

German CossackKTM-Driver Tom Koch finished 14th. The other German starters missed the points. Dutchman Roan of Moosdijkwho served as the driver instead of the injured Ruben Fernandez HRC factory team he was hired, he didn’t run a race.

MXGP of Trentino, MXGP Run 1:

1. Roman February (F), Kawasaki
2. Tim Geyser (SLO), Honda
3. Jorge Prado (E), GASGAS
4. Jeffrey Herlings (NL), KTM
5. Jeremine The seer (CH), Kawasaki
6. Calvin Flanders (NL), Yamaha
7. Valentine Guillod (CH), Honda
8. Paul Jonas (LT), Honda
9. Glenn Coldenhoff (NL), Strange
10. Ben Watson (GB), Beta
11. Benoit Paturel (F), Yamaha
12. Kevin Horgmo (N), Honda
13. Jere He doesn’t hesitate (FIN), KTM
14. Tom Koch (D), KTM
15. Jan Bet (SLO), KTM
16. Brian Bogers (NL), Strange
17. Cornelius Toendel (N), KTM
18. Alvin Östlund (S), Honda
19. Ivo Monticelli (I), Beta
20. Isaac Give gifts (S), Yamaha

23. Kevin Brumann (CH), Husqvarna

28. Mark Scheu (D), Husqvarna

33. (DNF) Maximilian Detectives (D), KTM
34. Giuseppe Tropepe (I), Honda
35. Justin Trachea (D), Yamaha
DNS: Roan of Moosdijk (NL), Honda