Sprint Boss: Maverick wins with confidence in Austin / MotoGP

Sprint Boss: Maverick wins with confidence in Austin / MotoGP

MotoGP racing performance was the performance of the Aprilia gala. Factory driver Maverick Viñales celebrated impressive start and finish wins. Marc Márquez and Jorge Martin complete the rock podium in Austin/Texas.

The international community looked forward to the front row of the grid with great excitement. Because next to Maverick Viñales in the first row for the first time was the beloved and feared newcomer Pedro Acosta. Next to him: eight-time world champion Marc Márquez, behind him reigning champion Bagnaia.

At 3:02 pm local time, GO!
As announced, “Top Gun” Maverick Viñales kept his promise and turned into Turn 1 first, followed by “MM93” and Pedro Acosta. The beginning went completely wrong for the world champion. By 1 it went from four back to ten. In the first round, Fabio Di Giannantonio said goodbye to the smoking Ducati. After one lap, the top three are followed by Enea Bastianini, Jorge Martin and Aleix Espargaro.
But the top three pulled away and led by one second after the start of the third lap.
In the fourth lap, Aprilia factory rider Maverick Viñales looked for and found the next gear. With a time of 2:02.2, he took more than half a second off the field.
Curious but true, Pecco Bagnaia was still stuck in tenth place with Brad Binder breathing down his neck.

Mid-race: Maverick Viñales was out as the battle for second place continued between Márquez, Acosta and Martin.
Jack Miller, who had already moved up to sixth at this stage, was also doing well. With three laps to go, Austin’s mood was more relaxed. “Top Gun” Viñales with a safety margin of two seconds ahead of Marc Márquez, and another second ahead of Jorge Martin. Behind Acosta in fourth place, the second Aprilia under Espargaro fought up. And in the last round, Pecco Bagnaia got at least two championship points.

The checkered flag falls – Maverick Viñales confidently wins the COTA race. Also on the podium were “Captain America” ​​Marc Márquez and Pramac specialist Jorge Martin.
With seventh for Jack Miller and 12th for Brad Binder, the two Red Bull KTM riders are once again clearly in the shadow of their young GASGAS teammate.
Trackhouse’s best machine ends up in ninth place under Raul Fernández and thus gets the final World Championship point.

Disappointing: the three Honda RC213V pilots, Nakagami, Mir and Zarco, do not see the checkered flag.

Sprint Results:
1. Maverick Viñales (L) Aprilia 20:27.825 min.
2. Marc Márquez (L) Gresini Ducati +2.294 sec.
3. Jorge Martín (L) Pramac Ducati +4.399 sec.
4. Pedro Acosta (E) GASGAS +6,480 sec.
5. Aleix Espargaró (E) Aprilia +6.657 sec.
6. Enea Bastianini (I) Ducati +8.621 sec.
7. Jack Miller (AUS) KTM +9,237 sec.
8. Francesco Bagnaia (I) Ducati +9.349 sec.
9. Raúl Fernandez (E) Trackhouse Aprilia +9,637 sec.
10. Franco Morbidelli (I) Pramac Ducati +9.894 sec.
11. Miguel Oliveira (P) Trackhouse Aprilia +10,364 sec.
12. Brad Binder (ZA) KTM +10.724 sec.
13. Marco Bezzecchi (I) VR46 Ducati +11.549 sec.
14. Alex Márquez (L) Gresini Ducati +15.468 sec.
15. Fabio Quartararo (F) Yamaha +15.574 sec.
16. Alex Rins (E) Yamaha +18,146 sec.
17. Luca Marini (I) Repsol Honda +22,989 sec.
18. Johann Zarco (F) LCR Honda out
19. Joan Mir (E) Repsol Honda out
20. Augusto Fernandez (E) GASGAS out
21. Fabio Di Giannantonio (I) VR46 Ducati out
22. Takaaki Nakagami (J) LCR Honda out